Your account is your access to Spesenfuchs with all of your data. Your contract is the plan you have booked. If you delete your account, everything is deleted: all data and your contract as well.
If you only want to end your plan, cancel your contract instead. Canceling does not delete any data: you can continue to use Spesenfuchs until the end of the contract term, and your data is retained for another 60 days after that. You can find out how to do this in Cancel contract.
In Spesenfuchs TEAM, only an account owner can delete the account.
Proceed as follows to permanently delete your account in Spesenfuchs.
- Log in to Spesenfuchs with your user name and password.
- Click the person icon and open the Account page. Go to Login data there.
- Click Delete account.
- Confirm the process with your password.
Attention: After you confirm with your password, your account and all data will be irrevocably deleted, including your contract. Please make sure to export any data and receipts you still need beforehand.